My Communities

0f2dfa4f8253682e4772fbb385723037

One community I am in is softball. I play softball in my town. I have played for my town for about eight years. The girls that play softball for the town are the people I have grown up with. Many of them are close friends of mine. It is nice to be able to go to the softball fields and see friendly faces, I know everyone at the field and everyone knows me. I am in 16U so I am one of the older girls playing. I enjoy watching the younger girls play softball.

I also have my school community. My school has grades from preschool to eighth grade. My school only has about 200 kids, I only have 17 people in my whole grade. I think it is better to have a small class. I know all of my classmates pretty well. Since our school is so small, I know a majority of the younger kids. I can’t walk to lunch without a younger kid stopping to hug me; I love the younger kids they are adorable. At school, we need to complete eight community service hours each year. I gained six hours by helping out at a school lock-in. A lock-in is basically a night you sleepover in the school. I help teachers by watching the kids.

Lastly, I have my church community. Every Sunday, my family goes to church. On Tuesdays, I try to go to my youth group, but it doesn’t always happen. Youth group is a group for middle schoolers. I have gone to youth group since sixth grade. Youth group is so much fun, we start by playing a few games, and then someone will teach us a lesson from the bible. I have made quite a few friends by going to youth group, everyone is so nice there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *